Advanced Finishing in Resolve 11 with Alexis Van Hurkman

Blackmagic's DaVinci Resolve 11 added powerful OFX plug-in support to increase editorial and finishing capabilities. In this month's free webinar, noted Resolve trainer and colorist Alexis Van Hurkman will show how Boris Continuum Complete (BCC) and mocha Pro from Imagineer Systems can be used to do complex finishing and visual effects directly within Resolve.

Learn how BCC and mocha Pro take your Resolve grading work to the next level of finishing and vfx!

Presented jointly by Boris FX + Imagineer Systems

Topics Covered :

  • Planar motion tracking for inserts and screen replacements
  • Boris Continuum Complete for Resolve
  • 3D Text and other useful BCC filters
  • mocha Pro for masking and more

Door Prizes :

  • One lucky attendee will win a full license of mocha Pro 4. (Retail value $795-$1,495 USD)
  • One lucky attendee will win a full license of BCC for Resolve. (Retail value $695 USD)

Date : Thursday, January 22nd
Time : 1pm EST/10am PST/6pm GMT (World Time Converter)

Register to win

About the presenter :
Alexis Van Hurkman is an experienced and talented writer, director and colorist, well known for authoring The Color Correction Handbook and multiple training titles for Ripple Training . When not grading (or writing about grading), he writes and directs works of fiction; his first feature, “Four Weeks, Four Hours,” has screened at festivals around the world.


PRODUCT UPDATES & SPECIAL OFFERS

Join our email newsletter and keep up to date